top of page

Sew happy with my unicorn head


This faux taxidermy unicorn head took me few weeks to complete but I got there! I enjoyed making it so much, I may have to make another one. I used the 'Simplicity 1218' (Abby Glassenberg Design) pattern to create my splendid piece of wall decor. This pattern also included a pattern for an elephant, deer and a giraffe. I will be making the giraffe one soon enough!

Firstly, I had decided it was going to be colourful and a bit wacky, so I went out and bought some bright coordinating fabric. For the unicorn mane, I dug out some white felt sheets which I think worked rather well. Knowing that it was a 3D project and it needed rigidity, I used fusible fleece on all my pattern pieces and finished stuffing the head with hollow fibre filling.


bottom of page